Sunday, August 14, 2011

What the hell is wrong with some people mcr is not antichrist their not even close, they are gothic, Agreed?

Yeah, I have to agree that they are not emo. I have listened to them for a few years now and none of their music remotely sounds like emo. I think people perceive them as emo, because of their style. They see a band all dressed in black, hear that they sing about death and dying and ume that they're the biggest emo band around. In fact their records have concepts to them and stories, they inspire rather then just whine or wail away about their sorrows. I don't know exactly what to call them. They have Gothic themes, but I can't say that's exactly the category they fit in. In fact, haven't they always said that they never seem to fit in anywhere?

No comments:

Post a Comment